NBA Announces Finalists for 2022-23 Awards


NBA announced the finalist for the seven prestigious awards for the year  2022-2023. The list includes the top performers that will be presented with awards for their remarkable achievements.   The seven awards include NBA Defensive Player of the Year, NBA Clutch Player of the Year, Best NBA Player of all time, NBA Rookie of the Year, NBA Most Improved Player, NBA Coach of the Year, and NBA Sixth Man of the Year.

TNT will announce the winners of each award during the coverage of NBA Playoffs, presented by Google Pixel. The announcement will begin this week. The NBA will release the schedule for the upcoming week on Sunday, April,16th.

After collating the results from a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters, the three finalists for each annual award have been listed below in alphabetical order. will feature the complete ballots for each award by all voters after the end-of-season awards are announced.

NBA Defensive Player of the Year

  • Jaren Jackson Jr., Memphis Grizzlies
  • Brook Lopes, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Evan Mobley, Cleveland Cavaliers

NBA Clutch Player of the Year

  • Jimmy Butler, Miami Heat
  • DeMar DeRozan, Chicago Bulls
  • De’Aaron Fox, Sacramento Kings

NBA Most Valuable Player

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
  • Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets

NBA Rookie of the Year

  • Paolo Banchero, Orlando Magic
  • Walker Kessler, Utah Jazz
  • Jalen Walliams, Oklahoma City Thunder

NBA Most Improved Player of the Year

  • Jalen Brunson, New York Knicks
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexandar, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Lauri Markkanen, Utah Jazz

NBA Coach of the Year

  • Mike Brown, Sacramento Kings
  • Mark Daigneault, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Joe Mazzulla, Boston Celtics

NBA Sixth Man of the Year

  • Malcolm Brogdon, Boston Celtics
  • Bobby Portis, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Immanuel Quickley, New York Knicks